Veggie Van

Export

Veggie Van in Lackawanna

  • Wednesday, July 8, 2020, 10:00 AM - 3:30 PM
  • Wednesday, July 15, 2020, 10:00 AM - 3:30 PM
  • Wednesday, July 22, 2020, 10:00 AM - 3:30 PM
  • Wednesday, July 29, 2020, 10:00 AM - 3:30 PM
  • Tuesday, June 30, 2020, 10:00 AM - 3:30 PM
  • Wednesday, August 5, 2020, 10:00 AM - 3:30 PM
  • Wednesday, August 12, 2020, 10:00 AM - 3:30 PM
  • Wednesday, August 19, 2020, 10:00 AM - 3:30 PM
  • Wednesday, August 26, 2020, 10:00 AM - 3:30 PM
  • Wednesday, September 2, 2020, 10:00 AM - 3:30 PM
  • Wednesday, September 9, 2020, 10:00 AM - 3:30 PM
  • Wednesday, September 16, 2020, 10:00 AM - 3:30 PM
  • Wednesday, September 23, 2020, 10:00 AM - 3:30 PM

The Veggie Van is back for the 2020 market season! The Veggie Van is a seasonal mobile farmers market that provides residents of Niagara Falls and Lackawanna with direct access to fruits and vegetables.

Below is the Veggie Van Schedule for Lackawanna from July 8th to September 23rd! The Veggie Van will be in Lackawanna every Wednesday.

Lackawanna Schedule:
10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.: Lackawanna Senior Center, 230 Martin Rd.
1:00 p.m.-2:00 p.m.: Our Lady of Victory Services (back parking lot), 790 Ridge Rd. (rear)
2:30pm-3:30pm: Taggart Park/Lackawanna Municipal Housing, 135 Odell St.

The Veggie Van accepts EBT, FMNP checks, Double Up Food Bucks, and cash.

All of the food sold is locally sourced from farms in Western New York. Buying locally grown produce helps support local farmers and provides environmental and economic stability. Local produce is better nutritionally because it is picked at the height of ripeness and therefore packed with vitamins.

Contact

Jen Regan
CHSC Community Coordinator
jcr284@cornell.edu
(716) 299-0905 ext.285

Last updated July 2, 2020