Text | iCal | RSS

Events

Pickling

Pickling Vegetables Workshop

Tuesday, August 27, 2019

Learn the basics of preserving the harvest to enjoy year- round. Cornell Cooperative Extension of Niagara County is offering a low-cost food preservation workshop series that will walk participants through a variety of home food processing techniques. All workshops will be led by trained Master F...

Read more

Labor day closed holiday

Office CLOSED for Labor Day

Monday, September 2, 2019

The offices of Cornell Cooperative Extension of Niagara County will be closed for Labor Day. 

Read more

meeting

Program Committee Meeting

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

Program Committee Meetings are held in the board room and are open to the public.

Read more

food waste / compost

Home Composting

Thursday, September 19, 2019

Home Composting Workshop

Read more

Board Meeting

Board of Directors Meeting

Monday, September 23, 2019

Board meetings are open to the public.

Read more

canning jars bright colors

Pressure Canning Workshop

Tuesday, September 24, 2019

Learn the basics of preserving the harvest to enjoy year- round. Cornell Cooperative Extension of Niagara County is offering a low-cost food preservation workshop series that will walk participants through a variety of home food processing techniques. All workshops will be led by trained Master F...

Read more

closed columbus day holiday

Office closed for Columbus Day

Monday, October 14, 2019

The offices of Cornell Cooperative Extension of Niagara County will be closed for Columbus Day. 

Read more

fermentation

Introduction to Fermentation

Tuesday, October 15, 2019

Learn the basics of preserving the harvest to enjoy year- round. Cornell Cooperative Extension of Niagara County is offering a low-cost food preservation workshop series that will walk participants through a variety of home food processing techniques. All workshops will be led by trained Master F...

Read more

meeting

Program Committee Meeting

Wednesday, October 16, 2019

Program Committee Meetings are held in the board room and are open to the public.

Read more

Board Meeting

Board of Directors Meeting

Monday, October 28, 2019

Board meetings are open to the public.

Read more

ag committee meeting

Ag Committee Meetings

Monday, November 4, 2019

Ag Committee Meetings are held in the board room and are open to the public.

Read more

Veterans Day

Veterans Day

Monday, November 11, 2019

The offices of Cornell Cooperative Extension of Niagara County will be closed for Veterans Day. 

Read more

meeting

Program Committee Meeting

Wednesday, November 20, 2019

Program Committee Meetings are held in the board room and are open to the public.

Read more

Board Meeting

Board of Directors Meeting

Monday, November 25, 2019

Board meetings are open to the public.

Read more

Thanksgiving Graphic

Office closed for Thanksgiving

Thursday, November 28, 2019

The offices of Cornell Cooperative Extension of Niagara County will be closed for Thanksgiving. 

Read more

ag committee meeting

Ag Committee Meetings

Monday, December 2, 2019

Ag Committee Meetings are held in the board room and are open to the public.

Read more

meeting

Program Committee Meeting

Wednesday, December 18, 2019

Program Committee Meetings are held in the board room and are open to the public.

Read more